RESP Insights

What's the potential value of my RESP?


You want the best for your child; whether it’s the softest plush toy or the safest car seat, there’s a lot to think about. And that’s just today. What about when they’re a teenager and thinking about college, university or another post-secondary program?

Investing in a Registered Education Savings Plan (RESP) is a great way to help your child have the freedom to do what’s best for them. But when you cut through all of the details, the options, the providers, the applications, one important question remains: What is the return on my RESP investment? How much money will my child receive towards their post-secondary education?

Here’s the bottom line: much of the return depends on how much you invest and when. Take a look at our infographic, What’s the potential value of my RESP, to see possible scenarios and start thinking about how your decisions can fuel your child’s dreams.

Start your child's
Bright Plan


Want to start a flexible RESP tailored for Your Child?

Start Bright Plan now

Learning Centre

Visit our Learning Centre to know more about education savings, including:

Go to Learning Centre

Pleins feux sur les REEE

Quelle est la valeur potentielle de mon REEE?


Vous voulez que votre enfant ait ce qu’il y a de mieux : l’ourson en peluche le plus doux, le siège le plus sûr dans la voiture. Vous devez penser à une foule de choses. Et encore, ce n’est que pour aujourd’hui. Que lui arrivera‑t‑il à l’adolescence lorsqu’il voudra aller au collège ou à l’université?

Investir dans un régime enregistré d’épargne-études (REEE) aide grandement votre enfant à jouir de la liberté de faire ce qui est le mieux pour lui. Abstraction faite des détails, des options, des fournisseurs, des demandes, vous devez vous poser une question importante : Quelle sera la valeur de mon REEE? Quelle somme mon enfant pourra-t-il recevoir pour l’aider à poursuivre ses études postsecondaires?

La valeur dépend en grande partie du montant investi et du moment du placement. Regardez l’image infographique intitulée Quelle est la valeur potentielle de mon REEE? qui vous présentera les scénarios éventuels et vous fera réfléchir à la manière dont vos décisions alimenteront les rêves de votre enfant.

Ouvrez le régime du
Plan Futé de votre enfant


Voulez-vous ouvrir un REEE flexible, conçu spécialement pour votre enfant?

Établissez le régime du Plan Futé de votre enfant

Centre d'apprentissage

Visitez notre Centre d’apprentissage pour en savoir plus sur l’épargne-études, notamment :

 
Aller dans le Centre d'apprentissage