Contest Rules

Spark their Potential

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. FULL CONSULTATION MUST BE COMPLETED TO ENTER THIS CONTEST. A PURCHASE WILL NOT INCREASE YOUR CHANCES OF WINNING. THIS CONTEST IS OPEN TO ALL RESIDENTS OF CANADA. CST SPARK RESERVES THE RIGHT TO CANCEL OR AMEND THIS PROMOTION AT ANY TIME. BY ENTERING, ENTRANT AGREES TO BE BOUND BY THESE CONTEST RULES AND THE DECISIONS OF THE SPONSOR WHICH SHALL BE FINAL IN ALL RESPECTS.

1. ELIGIBILITY

To enter the “Spark Their Potential” Contest (the “Contest”), an individual (herein defined as an “Entrant”) must, at the time of Entry into the Contest be a resident of Canada, reached the age of majority in his/her province or territory of residence and EITHER be the parent or legal guardian of a child who is (or is, him or herself) qualified to be designated as the beneficiary of a Prize (as defined in Rule 5 below), a legal resident of Canada and not reached the age of twenty (20) years by December 31,  2020; OR, have received permission from the child’s parent or legal guardian (or from such other intended beneficiary, if such individual is over the age of majority in his/her province or territory of residence) to designate the child who is a legal resident of Canada, and has not reached the age of twenty (20) years as of December 31, 2020 as the beneficiary of a Prize (as defined in Rule 7 below). Note: An Entrant may designate an unborn child, however the child must be born by December 31, 2020. For the purposes of clarity, an Entrant who has not reached the age of twenty (20) years by December 31, 2020 may also be a beneficiary of a Prize.

Employees, representatives, agents, officers, and directors (including members of their immediate families and any other person living in the same household of such person whether related or not) of C.S.T. Spark Inc., (the "Sponsor"), its affiliates (including, without limitation, its parent, sister and subsidiary companies), advertising or promotional agencies and suppliers of materials or services related to the Contest are not eligible to enter the Contest or to receive the Prize. For these Official Rules, "immediate family" means mother, father, sister, brother, son, daughter and spouse, including common law spouse, regardless of where they reside. 

The decisions of the Sponsor are final and binding in all matters related to this Contest and the awarding of the Prize. Groups, clubs, organizations, businesses and commercial and non-commercial entities cannot participate. The Sponsor shall have the right at any time to require proof of identity and/or eligibility to participate in the Contest. Failure to provide such proof may result in disqualification. All personal and other information requested by and supplied to the Sponsor for the purpose of the Contest must be truthful, complete, accurate and in no way misleading. The Sponsor reserves the right, in its sole discretion to disqualify any Entrant, should such an Entrant at any stage supply untruthful, incomplete, inaccurate or misleading personal details and/or information. 

2. CONTEST and ENTRY PERIOD 

The Contest commences at 11:00 am Eastern Time (“ET”) on January 31, 2020 and ends at 11:00 am (ET) on January 31, 2021 (the "Contest Period"). All entries must be received by 11:00 am (ET) on January 31, 2021 (the "Contest Closing Date"). Within the Contest Period there will be a total of twelve (12) monthly Contest Draw Periods (each a “Monthly Contest Draw Period”) as set out in the Rule 6 - Draws.  For the purposes of this Contest, a “month” is defined as beginning on the 31st day of January at 11:00 am (ET) and ending on the last day of the calendar month at 11:00 am.  The Contest computer system is used to govern all computer and time-related aspects of the Contest (including the date and time an entry was received) and, among other things, is the official time-keeping device for the Contest.   

“Book to Enter” means you’re on board with us calling you so that you can be entered to win a $2,500 CST Spark RESP.

3. HOW TO ENTER THE CONTEST 

NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. All entries must be received and recorded within the Contest Period.
To enter the contest, click on the link provided on the paid ad campaigns, book a free consultation via call with CST Spark on the date and time of your choice. Once the consultation call is complete and verified by our sales team, the Sponsor will enter your details in the Contest.

4. ENTRY CONDITIONS 

Limit of one (1) completed consultation call per person during the Contest Period. Each consultation call must be submitted and completed by the Individual himself or herself. 

All entries will be reviewed for compliance with these Official Contest Rules before being entered into the Contest.  The Sponsor makes the final determination as to what entries are eligible to take part in this Contest. The Sponsor at all times retains its right to determine an entry’s eligibility. 

5. PRIZES

There will be a total of twelve (12) prizes (each a “Prize” or collectively, the “Prizes”) available to be won at the start of the Contest Period, with one (1) prize awarded for each Monthly Contest Draw Period (see Rule 6).  The number of Prizes available will diminish as prizes are awarded. Limit of one (1) Prize per person or household during the Contest Period. Each prize will consist of a single $2500 CST Bright PlanTM (prize).  The Sponsor will deposit $2500 CDN into the winner’s beneficiary CST Bright PlanTM RESP account for the benefit of the designated child or children.  The winner will be required to work with the Sponsor’s direct dealing representative to set up an account in his/her name with a designated beneficiary, if such an account already does not exist. The winner will not be required to add or deposit any further monies or funds into the account if they should choose to not do so.  Winner must accept the terms and conditions of the applicable Plan as set out in the current Prospectus and Education Savings Plan Agreement. A copy of the Prospectus may be obtained from Sponsor by sending a written request to C.S.T. Spark Inc., 1600-2235 Sheppard Avenue East, Toronto, Ontario M2J 5B8 or by telephone at 1-800-461-7100. The Prize will be delivered only to the verified winner within Canada.

Prizes must be accepted as awarded without substitution and are not transferable or for resale and has no cash surrender value. The Sponsor reserves the right, to substitute a Prize or component of equal or greater monetary value without liability and for any reason.   The Sponsor will contact the winner within ten (10) days of the draw date to begin making the necessary arrangements for the delivery of the Prize (as set out in Rule 7 below). 

6. DRAWS

All random draws will be made by the Sponsor at 1600-2235 Sheppard Avenue East, Toronto, Ontario at 2:00 pm (ET), as follows:

Monthly Draw Period

Draw Date

January 31 – February 29, 2020

March 2, 2020

 

March 1 – March 31, 2020

March 31, 2020

April 1- April 30, 2020

April 30, 2020

May 1- May 31, 2020

June 1, 2020

June 1- June 30, 2020

June 30, 2020

July 1- July 31, 2020

July 31, 2020

August 1- August 31, 2020

August 31, 2020

September 1- September 30, 2020

September 30, 2020

October 1 - October 31, 2020

November 2, 2020

November 1– November 30, 2020

November 30, 2020

December 1– December 31, 2020

December 31, 2020

January 1- January 31, 2021

February 1, 2021

One (1) entry will be randomly selected on each draw date from among all entries. Odds of being selected to win a Prize will depend on the total number of eligible entries received by each calendar month end during the Contest Period.  If for any reason whatsoever, no eligible entries are received for a Monthly Contest Draw Period the Prize or Prizes designated for that Monthly Contest Draw Period will carry forward to the next Monthly Contest Draw Period.

7. PRIZE CLAIM CONDITIONS 

The selected Entrant will be contacted by private message within 10 days after the draw date via email or phone by a representative of the Sponsor.

To be eligible to win a prize, the selected Entrants must first correctly answer, without assistance of any kind, whether mechanical or otherwise, a mathematical skill-testing question. The Sponsor will not be responsible for the failure for any reason whatsoever of a selected Entrant to receive notification or for the Sponsor to receive the selected Entrant’s response. Prior to being declared a winner each selected Entrant, and if a selected Entrant’s designated beneficiary is not his/her child, the designated beneficiary or, if the designated beneficiary is a minor in his/her province or territory of residence, his/her parent or legal guardian, must complete and return the Sponsor’s Declaration of Compliance and Release of Liability and Publicity Release Form (the “Form”) as defined in below releasing the Sponsor, any independent contest judging organization, their respective parent, related and affiliated companies, advertising and promotional agencies, participating retailers, and all of their respective directors, officers, owners, partners, shareholders, employees, agents, representatives, successors and assigns (the “Releasees”) from any liability in connection with this Contest or the acceptance, possession, use or misuse of any prize. The potential winner must return this form to the Sponsor’s office by mail at 1600-2235 Sheppard Ave. E., Toronto, ON M2J 5B8, by mail, email or by fax within 14 business days following the date that the selected Entrant was first contacted by the Sponsor.   

If a selected Entrant cannot be reached by the Sponsor within 3 days of the original contact, or cannot be reached by telephone by the Sponsor within 3 attempts, fails to provide proof of eligibility (if requested), release documents, or other required documentation within 14 days following the date that the selected Entrant was contacted or other non-compliance with these Official Rules then the selected Entrant will be disqualified without any liability to the Sponsor whatsoever (and the disqualified selected Entrant will have no claim against the Sponsor with respect to the Contest, or anything related to the Contest) and another Entrant will be randomly selected from the remaining eligible entries (and subject to qualification in the same manner) and the process above will be repeated until such time as the Prize is awarded or until there are no more eligible Entrants.

8. LIMITATIONS OF LIABILITY AND RELEASES 

BY PARTICIPATING IN THIS CONTEST, ENTRANTS AGREE THAT RELEASEES HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY ENTRANTS AGAINST, ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURIES, LOSSES OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY RESULTING FROM THE PRIZE, INCLUDING THE ACCEPTANCE, POSSESSION, MISUSE OR USE OF THE PRIZE. FURTHER BY PARTICIPATING IN THIS CONTEST, ENTRANTS AGREE THAT RELEASEES HAVE NO LIABILITY WHATSOEVER FOR, AND SHALL BE HELD HARMLESS BY ENTRANTS AGAINST, ANY LIABILITY FOR ANY INJURIES, LOSSES OR DAMAGES OF ANY KIND (INCLUDING DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES) TO PERSONS OR PROPERTY RESULTING FROM: A) ENTRY OR PARTICIPATION IN THIS CONTEST, INCLUDING ACCESS TO AND USE OF THE CONTEST WEBSITE, OR B) ANY CLAIMS BASED ON PERSONALITY OR PRIVACY RIGHTS, DEFAMATION OR MERCHANDISE DELIVERY. 

Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Releasees do not assume any responsibility and are not responsible for (i) any loss, damage, or claims caused by the awarded Prize or the Contest itself; (ii) any failure of the website to book the consultation during the Contest Period, including any problems, human or technical.. 

9. GENERAL CONDITIONS OF ENTRY

By entering the Contest, Entrants (i) acknowledge compliance with these Official Rules including all eligibility requirements, and (ii) agree to be bound by these Official Rules and by the decisions of the Sponsor, made in their sole discretion, which shall be final and binding in all matters relating to this Contest. Entrants who have not complied with these Official Rules are subject to disqualification. Contest is subject to all applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws. Void where prohibited. Sponsor reserves the right to correct any typographical, printing, computer programming or operator errors. Sponsor's failure to enforce any term of these Official Rules shall not constitute a waiver of that provision. The invalidity or unenforceability of any provision of these Official Rules shall not affect the validity or enforceability of any other provision. If any provision of the Official Rules is determined to be invalid or otherwise unenforceable, then the Official Rules shall be construed in accordance with their terms as if the invalid or unenforceable provision was not contained therein. Should a winner make any false statement(s) in any document referenced above, the winner will be required to promptly return to Sponsor his/her prize, or the cash value thereof. Sponsor reserves the right at its sole discretion to disqualify any individual who tampers or attempts to tamper with the operation of the Contest and/or Contest Website, violates the Official Contest Rules, or acts with intent to annoy, abuse, threaten or harass any other person. WARNING: ANY ATTEMPT BY AN ENTRANT OR ANY OTHER INDIVIDUAL TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE ASSOCIATED WITH THIS CONTEST OR UNDERMINE THE LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE CONTEST IS A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS, AND SPONSOR RESERVES THE RIGHT TO PROSECUTE AND SEEK DAMAGES TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW. 

10. RIGHT TO CANCEL, SUSPEND OR MODIFY

The Sponsor reserves the right, subject to the approval of the Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (the “Régie”) with respect to residents of Quebec, to terminate, suspend or modify this Contest or to amend these Official Rules, in whole or in part, at any time and in any way, without prior notice, for any reason whatsoever, without obligation, if in Sponsor's sole opinion, any factor interferes with its proper conduct as contemplated by these Official Rules. Without limiting the foregoing, if for any reason the Contest is not capable of running as originally planned, for any reason, including but not limited to, as a result of tampering or infection by computer virus, unauthorized intervention, fraud, programming errors, or technical failures, which, in the sole opinion of Sponsor, corrupt or affect the administration, security, fairness, integrity or proper conduct of this Contest, the Sponsor reserves the right, with the consent of the Régie, to modify, suspend or terminate the Contest, or any portion thereof, and/or conduct a random draw from all eligible entries received, in accordance with the winner selection criteria discussed above. 

11. FOR QUEBEC RESIDENTS

Any litigation respecting the conduct and awarding of the Prize in this Contest may be submitted to the Régie for a ruling. Any litigation respecting the awarding of the Prize may be submitted to the Régie only for the purpose of helping the parties reach a settlement.

12. RULES GOVERN 

In the event of any discrepancy or inconsistency between the terms and conditions of these Official Rules and disclosures or other statements contained in any Contest-related materials, including, but not limited to: the Contest entry form, and/or point of sale, television, print or online advertising; the terms and conditions of these Official Rules shall prevail, govern and control. 

13. INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY 

All intellectual property, including but not limited to trade-marks, trade names, designs, promotional materials, web pages, source code, drawings, illustrations, logos, slogans and representations are owned by either the Sponsor and/or their respective affiliates or authorized licensors. All rights are reserved. Unauthorized copying or use of any copyrighted materials or intellectual property without the express written consent of its owner is strictly prohibited. 

14. CONSENT TO USE PERSONAL INFORMATION 

Sponsor and its authorized agents will collect, use and disclose the personal information you provide when you enter the Contest for the purposes of administering the Contest and Prize fulfillment. By entering this Contest, you consent to being contacted by Sponsor and its authorized agents about this Contest and your entry. For information about our privacy practices, see our Privacy Policy available at http://www.cst.org or contact C.S.T. Spark Inc.'s Chief Privacy Officer by mail at 1600-2235 Sheppard Avenue East, Toronto ON M2J 5B8 or by e-mail at privacy@cst.org. By accepting the Prize, winner agrees to Sponsor's use of his/her name, city/province of residence, picture, biographical information, statements, voice and likeness in any advertising and publicity the Sponsor may conduct relating to the Contest in any media or format, whether now known or hereafter developed, including but not limited to the World Wide Web, at any time or times in perpetuity, without further compensation or notice. 

15. SOCIAL MEDIA SITES

This contest is in no way sponsored, endorsed or administered by, or associated with any social media site on which the contest advertisement is placed. You are providing your information to C.S.T. Spark Inc. and not to the social media site.  The social media sites are completely released of all liability from each Entrant in this Contest. Any questions, comments or complaints regarding the Contest must be directed to Sponsor and not the social media site.

Règlement du Concours — Éveillez leur potentiel

Complétez une consultation gratuite et courez la chance de gagner un REEE CST Spark de 2 500 $

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. UNE CONSULTATION COMPLÈTE DOIT ÊTRE EFFECTUÉE POUR PARTICIPER À CE CONCOURS. UN ACHAT N’AUGMENTERA PAS VOS CHANCES DE GAGNER. CE CONCOURS EST OUVERT À TOUS LES RÉSIDENTS DU CANADA. CST SPARK SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’ANNULER OU DE MODIFIER CETTE PROMOTION À TOUT MOMENT. EN S’INSCRIVANT, LE PARTICIPANT ACCEPTE D’ÊTRE LIÉ PAR LE PRÉSENT RÈGLEMENT DU CONCOURS ET PAR LES DÉCISIONS DU COMMANDITAIRE, QUI SERONT FINALES À TOUS ÉGARDS.

1. ADMISSIBILITÉ

Pour participer au Concours « Éveillez leur potentiel » (le « Concours »), un particulier (défini aux présentes comme un « Participant ») doit, au moment de sa participation au Concours, être un résident du Canada, avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans sa province ou son territoire de résidence et SOIT être le parent ou le tuteur légal d’un enfant qui est (ou est lui- ou elle-même) qualifié pour être désigné comme bénéficiaire d’un Prix (tel que défini à l’article 5 ci-dessous), un résident légal du Canada et ne pas avoir atteint l’âge de vingt (20) ans au 31 décembre 2020 ; OU, avoir reçu la permission du parent ou du tuteur légal de l’enfant (ou de tout autre bénéficiaire prévu, si cette personne a atteint l’âge de la majorité dans sa province ou son territoire de résidence) de désigner l’enfant qui est un résident légal du Canada et qui n’a pas atteint l’âge de vingt (20) ans au 31 décembre 2020 comme bénéficiaire d’un Prix (tel que défini à l’article 6 ci-dessous). Remarque : Un Participant peut désigner un enfant à naître, mais l’enfant doit être né avant le 31 décembre 2020. Par souci de clarté, un Participant qui n’a pas atteint l’âge de vingt (20) ans au 31 décembre 2020 peut également être bénéficiaire d’un prix.

Les employés, représentants, agents, dirigeants et administrateurs (y compris les membres de leur famille immédiate et toute autre personne vivant sous le même toit que cette personne, qu’elle soit ou non apparentée) de C.S.T. Spark Inc. (le « Commanditaire »), de ses sociétés affiliées (y compris, sans s’y limiter, ses sociétés mères, sœurs et filiales), des agences de publicité ou de promotion et des fournisseurs de matériel ou de services liés au Concours ne sont pas admissibles à participer au Concours ou à recevoir le Prix. Aux fins du présent règlement officiel, « famille immédiate » signifie la mère, le père, la sœur, le frère, le fils, la fille et le conjoint, y compris le conjoint de fait, quel que soit leur lieu de résidence.

Les décisions du Commanditaire sont finales et exécutoires pour toutes les questions relatives au présent Concours et à l’attribution du Prix. Les groupes, clubs, organisations, entreprises et entités commerciales et non commerciales ne peuvent pas participer. Le Commanditaire a le droit, en tout temps, d’exiger une preuve d’identité ou d’admissibilité pour participer au Concours. Le défaut de fournir une telle preuve peut entraîner la disqualification. Tous les renseignements personnels et autres demandés et fournis au Commanditaire aux fins du Concours doivent être véridiques, complets, exacts et en aucun cas trompeurs. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de disqualifier tout Participant si ce dernier, à quelque étape que ce soit, fournit des renseignements personnels ou des informations fausses, incomplètes, inexactes ou trompeuses.

2. PÉRIODE DU CONCOURS et DE PARTICIPATION

Le Concours débute à 11 h, heure de l’Est (« HE »), le 31 janvier 2020 et se termine à 11 h (HE) le 31 janvier 2021 (la « Période du Concours »). Toutes les Participations doivent être reçues au plus tard à 11 h (HE) le 31 décembre 2020 (la « Date de clôture du Concours »). Pendant la Période du Concours, il y aura un total de douze (12) tirages mensuels du Concours effectués le dernier jour suivant la fin de chaque mois civil.

3. COMMENT PARTICIPER AU CONCOURS 

AUCUN ACHAT REQUIS. Toutes les Participations doivent être reçues et enregistrées pendant la Période du Concours.

Pour participer au Concours, cliquez sur le lien prévu dans les campagnes publicitaires payées, prenez rendez-vous pour une consultation gratuite par téléphone avec CST Spark à la date et à l’heure qui vous conviennent. Une fois l’appel de consultation terminé et vérifié par notre équipe de vente, le Commanditaire inscrira vos coordonnées au Concours.

4. CONDITIONS DE PARTICIPATION

Limite d’un (1) appel de consultation complété par personne pendant la Période du Concours. Chaque appel de consultation doit être soumis et complété par la personne elle-même.

Toutes les Participations seront examinées pour s’assurer qu’elles sont conformes au présent Règlement officiel du concours avant d’être inscrites au Concours. Le Commanditaire rend la décision définitive quant aux Participations admissibles à ce Concours. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, en tout temps, de déterminer l’admissibilité d’une participation.

5. PRIX

Il y aura un total de douze (12) prix (chacun étant un « Prix » ou collectivement, les « Prix ») à gagner au début de la Période du Concours, et un (1) Prix sera décerné lors des tirages mensuels du Concours qui auront lieu le dernier jour suivant la fin de chaque mois civil. Le nombre de Prix disponibles diminuera à mesure que les Prix seront décernés. Chaque Prix consistera en un Plan FutéMC CST (Prix) individuel de 2 500 $. Une (1) Participation sera choisie au hasard à chaque date de tirage parmi toutes les Participations. Toutes les Participations non sélectionnées seront reportées aux tirages mensuels ultérieurs. Les chances d’être sélectionné pour gagner un prix dépendront du nombre total de Participations admissibles reçues à la fin de chaque mois civil au cours de la Période du Concours. Si, pour quelque raison que ce soit, aucune Participation admissible n’est reçue pour une période de tirage mensuel du Concours, le ou les Prix désignés pour cette période de tirage mensuel du Concours seront reportés à la période de tirage mensuel du Concours suivante.

Le gagnant devra travailler avec le représentant de commerce direct du Commanditaire pour établir un compte à son nom en faveur d’un bénéficiaire désigné, si un tel compte n’existe pas déjà. Le gagnant ne sera pas tenu d’ajouter ou de déposer d’autres sommes d’argent ou fonds dans le compte s’il choisit de ne pas le faire. Le gagnant doit accepter les modalités du régime applicable, telles qu’elles sont énoncées dans le Prospectus et la Convention de Régime d’épargne-études en vigueur. On peut obtenir un exemplaire du Prospectus auprès du Commanditaire en envoyant une demande écrite à C.S.T. Consultants Inc. au 1600-2235 avenue Sheppard Est, Toronto, Ontario M2J 5B8. Le prix sera attribué uniquement au gagnant vérifié au Canada.

Les Prix doivent être acceptés tels quels, sans substitution, et ne sont ni transférables ni destinés à la revente et n’ont aucune valeur de rachat. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, sans responsabilité et pour quelque raison que ce soit, de substituer un Prix ou une composante de valeur égale ou supérieure. Le Commanditaire communiquera avec le gagnant dans les dix (10) jours suivant la date du tirage afin de commencer à prendre les dispositions nécessaires pour la remise du Prix (tel qu’indiqué à l’article 6 ci-dessous).

6. CONDITIONS DE RÉCLAMATION DU PRIX 

Le Participant sélectionné sera contacté, en privé, par un représentant du Commanditaire dans les 10 jours suivant la date du tirage, soit par courriel, soit par téléphone.

Pour être admissible à gagner un prix, les Participants sélectionnés doivent d’abord répondre correctement, sans aide de quelque nature que ce soit, mécanique ou autre, à une question d’habileté mathématique. Le Commanditaire ne sera aucunement responsable du fait qu’un Participant sélectionné ne reçoive pas l’avis, pour quelque raison que ce soit, ou que le Commanditaire ne reçoive pas la réponse du Participant sélectionné. Avant d’être déclaré gagnant, chaque Participant sélectionné, et si le bénéficiaire désigné d’un Participant sélectionné n’est pas son enfant, le bénéficiaire désigné ou, si le bénéficiaire désigné est un mineur dans sa province ou son territoire de résidence, son parent ou son tuteur légal, doit remplir et retourner le formulaire de déclaration de conformité et de limitation de la responsabilité et de la publicité du Commanditaire (le « Formulaire ») tel que défini ci-dessous, libérant le Commanditaire, tout organisme indépendant chargé de juger le Concours, leurs sociétés mères, apparentées et affiliées respectives, leurs agences de publicité et de promotion, les détaillants participants et tous leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, propriétaires, partenaires, actionnaires, employés, agents, représentants, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs (les « Renonciataires ») de toute responsabilité en rapport avec ce Concours ou l’acceptation, la possession, l’utilisation ou le mauvais usage de tout Prix. Le gagnant potentiel doit retourner ce Formulaire au bureau du Commanditaire par la poste au 1600-2235 avenue Sheppard Est, Toronto (Ontario) M2J 5B8, par courriel ou par télécopieur dans les 14 jours ouvrables suivant la date à laquelle le Commanditaire a communiqué pour la première fois avec le Participant sélectionné.

Si un Participant sélectionné ne peut être joint par le Commanditaire dans les 3 jours suivant le contact initial, ou ne peut être joint par téléphone par le Commanditaire après 3 tentatives, ne fournit pas de preuve d’admissibilité (si demandée), de documents de renonciation, ou toute autre documentation requise dans les 14 jours suivant la date à laquelle le Participant sélectionné a été contacté, ou toute autre non-conformité au présent Règlement officiel, le Participant sélectionné sera alors disqualifié sans aucune responsabilité envers le Commanditaire (et le Participant sélectionné disqualifié ne pourra faire aucune réclamation contre le Commanditaire en ce qui concerne le Concours, ou tout autre élément lié au Concours) et un autre Participant sera choisi au hasard parmi les Participations admissibles restantes (et sous réserve des mêmes critères d’admissibilité) et le processus ci-dessus sera répété jusqu’à ce que le Prix soit attribué ou jusqu’à ce qu’il n’y ait plus de Participants admissibles.

7. LIMITATIONS DE LA RESPONSABILITÉ ET DES RENONCIATIONS

EN PARTICIPANT À CE CONCOURS, LES PARTICIPANTS ACCEPTENT QUE LES RENONCIATAIRES N’AIENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ, QUELLE QU’ELLE SOIT, ET SERONT TENUS À COUVERT PAR LES PARTICIPANTS POUR TOUTE BLESSURE, PERTE OU DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, IMMATÉRIELS OU PUNITIFS) AUX PERSONNES OU AUX BIENS RÉSULTANT DU PRIX, Y COMPRIS L’ACCEPTATION, LA POSSESSION, LE MAUVAIS USAGE OU L’UTILISATION DU PRIX. DE PLUS, EN PARTICIPANT À CE CONCOURS, LES PARTICIPANTS ACCEPTENT QUE LES RENONCIATAIRES N’AIENT AUCUNE RESPONSABILITÉ ET SERONT TENUS À COUVERT PAR LES PARTICIPANTS DE TOUTE RESPONSABILITÉ POUR TOUTE BLESSURE, PERTE OU DOMMAGE DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT (Y COMPRIS LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, ACCESSOIRES, IMMATÉRIELS OU PUNITIFS) AUX PERSONNES OU AUX BIENS RÉSULTANT DE : A) LA PARTICIPATION AU PRÉSENT CONCOURS, Y COMPRIS L’ACCÈS AU SITE WEB DU CONCOURS ET SON UTILISATION, OU B) TOUTE RÉCLAMATION FONDÉE SUR LE DROIT À LA PERSONNALITÉ OU À LA VIE PRIVÉE, LA DIFFAMATION OU LA LIVRAISON DE LA MARCHANDISE.

Sans limiter la généralité de ce qui précède, les Renonciataires n’assument aucune responsabilité et ne sont pas responsables de (i) toute perte, tout dommage ou toute réclamation causé par le Prix attribué ou le Concours lui-même ; (ii) tout défaut du site Web de réserver la consultation pendant la Période du Concours, y compris tout problème, que ce soit d’ordre humain ou technique.

8. GÉNÉRALITÉS 

En participant au Concours, les Participants (i) confirment leur conformité au présent Règlement officiel, y compris à toutes les exigences d’admissibilité, et (ii) acceptent d’être liés par le présent Règlement officiel et par les décisions du Commanditaire, prises à son entière discrétion, qui seront définitives et exécutoires pour toutes les questions relatives au présent Concours. Les Participants qui ne se sont pas conformés au présent Règlement officiel sont assujettis à la disqualification. Le Concours est assujetti à toutes les lois fédérales, provinciales et municipales applicables. Nul là où c’est interdit. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit de corriger toute erreur typographique, d’impression, de programmation informatique ou d’opérateur. Le fait que le Commanditaire ne fasse pas respecter une disposition du présent Règlement officiel ne constitue pas une renonciation à cette disposition. L’invalidité ou l’inapplicabilité de toute disposition du présent Règlement officiel n’affecte pas la validité ou l’applicabilité de toute autre disposition. Si une disposition du Règlement officiel est jugée invalide ou autrement inapplicable, le Règlement officiel doit être interprété conformément à ses modalités comme si la disposition invalide ou inapplicable n’y figurait pas. Si un gagnant fait une ou plusieurs fausses déclarations dans l’un des documents mentionnés ci-dessus, il devra promptement retourner son Prix, ou la valeur en argent de celui-ci, au Commanditaire. Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, de disqualifier toute personne qui trafique ou tente de trafiquer le fonctionnement du Concours ou du site Web du Concours, enfreint le Règlement officiel du Concours ou agit avec l’intention d’ennuyer, d’abuser, de menacer ou de harceler toute autre personne. AVERTISSEMENT : TOUTE TENTATIVE PAR UN PARTICIPANT OU TOUTE AUTRE PERSONNE D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT TOUT SITE WEB ASSOCIÉ À CE CONCOURS OU DE MINER LE FONCTIONNEMENT LÉGITIME DU CONCOURS CONSTITUE UNE ENFREINTE AUX LOIS CRIMINELLES ET CIVILES, ET LE COMMANDITAIRE SE RÉSERVE LE DROIT D’INTENTER DES POURSUITES ET DE RÉCLAMER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS DANS TOUTE LA MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

9. DROIT D’ANNULATION, DE SUSPENSION OU DE MODIFICATION

Le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, sous réserve de l’approbation de la Régie des alcools, des courses et des jeux (la « Régie ») en ce qui concerne les résidents du Québec, de mettre fin, de suspendre ou de modifier le présent Concours ou de modifier le présent Règlement officiel, en tout ou en partie, en tout temps et de quelque façon que ce soit, sans préavis, pour quelque raison que ce soit, sans obligation, si, de l’avis du Commanditaire, un facteur quelconque interfère avec son bon déroulement comme prévu par le présent Règlement officiel. Sans limiter la portée de ce qui précède, si, pour une raison quelconque, le Concours ne peut se dérouler comme prévu à l’origine, pour quelque raison que ce soit, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, à la suite d’une retouche ou d’une infection par un virus informatique, d’une intervention non autorisée, d’une fraude, d’erreurs de programmation ou de défaillances techniques, qui, de l’avis exclusif du Commanditaire, corrompt ou affecte l’administration, la sécurité, l’équité, l’intégrité ou le bon déroulement du présent Concours, le Commanditaire se réserve le droit, avec le consentement de la Régie, de modifier, de suspendre ou de mettre fin au Concours, ou à toute partie de celui-ci, ou d’effectuer un tirage au sort parmi toutes les Participations admissibles reçues, conformément aux critères de sélection des gagnants énoncés ci-dessus.

10. OUR LES RÉSIDENTS DU QUÉBEC

Tout litige concernant le déroulement et l’attribution du Prix dans le cadre de ce Concours peut être soumis à la Régie pour qu’elle rende une décision. Tout litige concernant l’attribution du Prix peut être soumis à la Régie uniquement dans le but d’aider les parties à parvenir à un règlement.

11. GOUVERNANCE DU RÈGLEMENT 

En cas de divergence ou d’incohérence entre les modalités du présent Règlement officiel et les divulgations ou autres déclarations contenues dans tout matériel lié au Concours, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter : le formulaire de participation au Concours, ou la publicité au point de vente, à la télévision, dans les médias imprimés ou en ligne, les modalités du présent Règlement officiel prévaudront, régiront et contrôleront.

12. PROPRIÉTÉ INTELLECTUELLE

Toute propriété intellectuelle, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, les marques de commerce, les noms commerciaux, les designs, le matériel promotionnel, les pages Web, le code source, les dessins, les illustrations, les logos, les slogans et les représentations sont la propriété du commanditaire ou de ses sociétés affiliées respectives ou de ses concédants de licence autorisés. Tous les droits sont réservés. La copie ou l’utilisation non autorisée de tout matériel protégé par le droit d’auteur ou de toute propriété intellectuelle sans le consentement écrit explicite de son propriétaire est strictement interdite. 

13. CONSENTEMENT À L’UTILISATION DES RENSEIGNEMENTS PERSONNELS

Le Commanditaire et ses agents autorisés recueilleront, utiliseront et divulgueront les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez lorsque vous participez au Concours aux fins de l’administration du Concours et de la remise des Prix. En participant à ce Concours, vous consentez à ce que le Commanditaire et ses agents autorisés communiquent avec vous au sujet de ce Concours et de votre participation. Pour de plus amples renseignements sur nos pratiques en matière de confidentialité, consultez notre Politique de confidentialité qui se trouve à http://www.cst.org ou communiquez avec le responsable de la protection de la vie privée de C.S.T. Spark Inc. par la poste au 1600-2235 avenue Sheppard Est, Toronto ON M2J 5B8 ou par courriel à l’adresse suivante : privacy@cst.org. En acceptant le Prix, le gagnant accepte que le Commanditaire utilise son nom, sa ville/province de résidence, sa photo, ses renseignements biographiques, ses commentaires, sa voix, de l’image ou d’une autre représentation du gagnant dans toute publicité et communication que le Commanditaire peut effectuer en rapport avec le Concours dans tout média ou formule, qu’il existe actuellement ou non, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, sur le Web, en tout temps et à perpétuité, sans autre rémunération ou avis.

14. SITES DE MÉDIAS SOCIAUX

Ce Concours n’est d’aucune façon commandité, endossé ou administré par, ou associé à, tout site de média social sur lequel la publicité du Concours est publiée. Les renseignements que vous fournissez sont destinés à C.S.T. Spark Inc. et non au site de médias sociaux. Les sites de médias sociaux sont entièrement libérés de toute responsabilité de la part de chaque Participant à ce Concours. Toute question, commentaire ou plainte concernant le Concours doit être adressé au Commanditaire et non au site de médias sociaux.