Just $4.50 a day can go a long way for your child’s future.

This illustration also shows how much a plan like yours may be worth when your child is 18.5 years and compares this amount to the estimated cost of a university or college education at that time. The projected value includes principal, government grant, income on principal and grant earned to date, future scheduled contributions (if any) until your child turns 18.5 years and government grants you are expected to accumulate. The projected income on principal and grants is estimated from today’s date to the date when your child turns 18.5 based on a series of annual net rates of return ranging from 1.5% to 4.0% that reflect your child’s age group and the changes in the asset allocation over the life of your plan.

The projected value for each beneficiary in a Family Plan with multiple beneficiaries is estimated using each beneficiary’s allocation of the principal and future scheduled contributions, the income on allocated principal you are expected to accumulate for each beneficiary and the specific share of grant and grant income allocated to each individual beneficiary.

This illustration assumes all scheduled contributions will be made. It is not intended to show an actual future value. Investment returns and the actual future value of your education savings plan cannot be predicted or guaranteed.

Projected tuition and compulsory fees are based on the annual average cost across Canada for the previous school year and an assumed annual increase of 3.4% based on the previous 5 year's average. Living costs include: compulsory fees; room and board which is based on costs of residence with an annual increase of 1.95%; and the costs of entertainment, transportation and books which are adjusted using an annual inflation rate of 2%. Source: Statistics Canada 2018, university, college, government and college association websites. 

What can you spend your RESP on?

Tuition

Tuition is a big chunk of the cost of education, but not all of it.

Textbooks

About 8% of costs will come from textbooks and other materials.

Rooming

Rent can start at $500 a month, and go up to as much as $2,000.

Food

Paying for food adds up to roughly 20% of your child’s expenses.

Transportation

Getting to and from school is a small cost that adds up over time.

Technology

A cell phone plus home Internet come to at least $65 a month.

Start an RESP today

Use our online tool to see how much your child could have if you start saving for them today.

Win a $2500 CST Spark RESP for your child!

At CST Spark, we’re serious about partnering with Canadian families to help save for their little learners’ education. To help you kickstart your education savings, we’re giving away one prize of $2,500 in a CST RESP every month.

Have questions about the RESP? Watch our video series for answers.

Raising your little superstar can be chaotic so we made saving for their future education simple.

Aussi peu que 4,50 $ par jour peut avoir un impact considérable sur l’avenir de votre enfant.

La présente illustration montre aussi quelle sera la valeur d’un régime comme le vôtre lorsque votre enfant aura 18 ans et demi et compare ce montant au coût estimatif des études universitaires ou collégiales à cette date. La valeur projetée inclut le capital, les subventions gouvernementales, le revenu réalisé sur le capital et sur les subventions à ce jour, les cotisations futures prévues (le cas échéant) jusqu’à ce que votre enfant ait 18 ans et demi et les subventions gouvernementales que vous pouvez vous attendre à accumuler. Le revenu projeté sur le capital et les subventions est estimé à compter de la date d’aujourd’hui jusqu’à la date à laquelle l’enfant aura 18 ans et demi, en se fondant sur une série de taux de rendement annuels nets allant de 1,5 % à 4,0 % qui reflètent le groupe d’âge de votre enfant et les changements survenus dans la répartition des actifs au fil du temps dans votre régime.

La valeur projetée pour chaque bénéficiaire dans un régime familial incluant plusieurs bénéficiaires est estimée en utilisant l’allocation du capital pour chaque enfant et les cotisations futures prévues, le revenu réalisé sur le capital alloué que l’on s’attend à ce que vous accumuliez pour chaque bénéficiaire ainsi que la part spécifique de subventions et de revenu réalisé sur les subventions allouée à chaque bénéficiaire individuel.

La présente illustration présume que toutes les cotisations auront été versées. Elle n’est pas supposée montrer une valeur future réelle. Le rendement sur les placements et la valeur future réelle de votre régime d’épargne-études ne peuvent être ni prédits ni garantis.

Les droits de scolarité et les frais obligatoires projetés sont fondés sur le coût moyen annuel dans tout le Canada pour l’année d’études précédente, et sur une augmentation annuelle présumée de 3,4 %, basée sur la moyenne des cinq années précédentes. Le coût de la vie inclut : les frais obligatoires; le logement et les repas qui sont fondés sur les frais de résidence et sur une augmentation annuelle de 1,95 %; les frais de divertissement, de transport et d’achat de livres qui sont ajustés en utilisant un taux d’inflation annuel de 2 %. Source : Statistique Canada 2018 et sites Web d’universités, de collèges, du gouvernement et d’associations collégiales.

À quoi peut servir votre REEE?

Frais de scolarité

Les frais de scolarité représentent une grande partie du coût de l’éducation, mais pas la totalité.

Manuels scolaires

Les manuels et autres fournitures scolaires représentent environ 8 % des coûts.

Hébergement

Le prix d’un logement peut varier de 500 $ à 2 000 $ par mois.

Nourriture

Les coûts de la nourriture représentent environ 20 % des dépenses de votre enfant.

Transport

Les allers-retours à l’école sont peu coûteux, mais finissent par se faire sentir au fil du temps.

Technologie

Un téléphone cellulaire et Internet à la maison coûtent au moins 65 $ par mois.

Ouvrez un REEE aujourd’hui

Servez-vous de notre outil en ligne et découvrez ce que pourrait valoir le REEE de votre enfant si vous commencez à épargner dès aujourd’hui.

Courez la chance de gagner
un REEE CST Spark de 2500$
pour votre enfant!

Chez CST Spark, nous prenons très au sérieux notre engagement d’aider les familles canadiennes à épargner pour les études de leur jeune élève. Pour vous aider à donner le coup d’envoi à votre épargne-études, nous décernerons chaque mois un prix de 2500 $ dans un REEE CST.

Vous avez des questions sur le REEE? Visionnez nos vidéos pour obtenir des réponses

Élever un tout-petit n'est pas toujours facile, c'est pourquoi nous avons simplifié l'épargne en vue de ses études postsecondaires.