Legal

Legal notices and disclaimers of liability

Bright Plan (the Plan) is a security sold by prospectus only. This website provides general information for educational purposes and is not intended to provide specific financial advice. Not all relevant conditions and restrictions related to the Plan are included on the pages of this site. The prospectus contains important information concerning an investment in Bright Plan that you should read carefully before investing. Copies may be obtained from our website at www.cstspark.ca or by contacting us at 1-800-461-7100 or Local telephone number 416-849-5788.

Information contained on this website should not be considered an offer to sell or a solicitation to buy an RESP in the United States or any other jurisdiction outside of Canada in which such an offer or solicitation is not authorized or to any person to whom it is unlawful to make such an offer or solicitation.

The actual amounts of Education Assistance Payments (EAPs) cannot be predicted.The amount of an EAP will depend upon the amount of income earned on your contributions and other factors described in the prospectus. The amount of income earned on your investments may vary from year to year and past performance is not necessarily indicative of future performance.

You have a 60-day period to review all aspects of the Plan to ensure that you fully understand all its terms. If written notice of the termination of your Education Savings Plan Agreement has been received by C.S.T. Spark Inc. head office within 60 days of signing the application in respect of your Plan, all your contributions will be returned to you.

Accuracy and changes to information on our website

The data and information provided by C.S.T. Spark Inc., its affiliates and other sources are considered reliable at the time they are presented. Despite its best efforts, however, C.S.T. Spark Inc. cannot guarantee that the information is accurate and complete or that it is up to date at all times.

Copyright

The contents of this website are protected by applicable copyright laws. No permission is granted to copy, distribute, modify, post, or frame any text, graphics, video, audio, software code or user interface design or logos.

Trademarks

Bright Plan and certain other names and designs used on this website are trademarks of Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation. Unauthorized use or exploitation of such marks and names is strictly prohibited.

Disclaimer of liability

Neither Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation nor any of its affiliates, including C.S.T. Spark Inc., or their respective agents warrants that the service on this website will be uninterrupted or error free. Neither Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation nor any of its affiliates are responsible in any way for any damages (direct, indirect, special, incidental, economic, or consequential, exemplary or punitive) in respect of or in connection with the use or inability to use this website, any of its content or any other web browser connected to this website, or any action or decision made by you or anyone else in reliance on this website or its content, or any unauthorized use or reproduction of this website or its content.

Complaints
WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN FILING A COMPLAINT

  • Receipt of your complaint will be acknowledged in writing within 5 business days.
  • A response to your complaint will be provided in writing within 60 days or you will be notified with an expected response date.
  • A written response from our Complaints Handling Group is considered to be our final response on a complaint.
  • Your complaint will not be reopened unless you present new and relevant information.
  • You can contact the Ombudsman for Banking Services and Investments or the Autorité des Marchés Financiers (Québec residents only) if you are dissatisfied with your complaint response or you submitted a complaint and did not receive a response within 90 days.

To raise a complaint, please click complaint@cstspark.ca.

Avis juridiques et dénégation de responsabilité

Avis juridiques et dénégation de responsabilité

Le Plan Futé (le  « régime ») est vendu par prospectus uniquement. Le présent site Web fournit des renseignements généraux à titre informatif. Ce site n’est pas conçu pour fournir des renseignements financiers spécifiques. Toutes les conditions et les restrictions pertinentes concernant le Régime ne sont pas mentionnées dans les pages du présent site. Nous vous conseillons de lire le prospectus attentivement avant d’investir étant donné qu’il contient des renseignements importants sur ce que représente un placement dans le Régime. Vous pourrez obtenir des exemplaires du prospectus à partir de notre site Web à www.cstspark.ca   ou en communiquant avec nous en composant le 1-800-461-7100 ou notre numéro de téléphone local 416-849-5788.

Les renseignements contenus dans le présent site Web ne doivent pas être considérés comme une offre de vente ou une sollicitation pour l’achat d’un REEE aux États-Unis ou dans tout autre territoire à l’extérieur du Canada où une telle offre ou sollicitation n’est pas autorisée ou à toute personne à laquelle il serait illégal de faire une telle offre ou sollicitation.

Nous ne sommes pas en mesure de prédire les montants réels des paiements d’aide aux études (PAE). Le montant d’un PAE dépendra du montant de revenu réalisé sur vos cotisations et d’autres facteurs décrits dans le prospectus. Le montant de revenu réalisé sur vos placements peut varier d’année en année et les rendements passés ne sont pas nécessairement indicatifs de ceux qui seront réalisés dans l’avenir.

Vous disposez d’une période 60 jours pour examiner tous les aspects du Régime et vous assurer de bien en comprendre toutes les modalités. Si le siège social de C.S.T. Spark Inc. reçoit un avis écrit demandant la résiliation de votre convention de Régime d’épargne-études dans les 60 jours suivant la signature de la demande d’adhésion au Régime, la totalité de vos cotisations vous seront remboursées.

Exactitude et modifications des renseignements figurant sur notre site Web

Les données et les renseignements fournis par C.S.T. Spark Inc., ses affiliés et d’autres sources sont considérés fiables à la date à laquelle ils sont présentés. En dépit de ses meilleurs efforts, C.S.T. Spark Inc.  ne peut toutefois pas garantir que cette information est exacte et complète ou qu’elle est à jour en tout temps.

Droits d’auteur

Le contenu du site Web est protégé par les lois applicables sur le droit d’auteur. Aucune permission n’est accordée pour copier, distribuer, modifier, poster ou tramer des textes, des graphismes, des vidéos et enregistrements audios, des codes de logiciels ou des conceptions ou logos d’interface-utilisateurs.

Marques de commerce

Le Régime et certains autres noms et conceptions utilisés dans le présent site Web sont des marques de commerce de la Fondation fiduciaire canadienne de bourses d’études. L’utilisation ou l’exploitation non autorisées de ces marques et de ces noms sont strictement interdites.

Dénégation de responsabilité

La Fondation fiduciaire canadienne de bourses d’études, ses affiliés, y compris C.S.T. Spark Inc. ou leurs représentants respectifs ne garantissent pas que le service sur le présent site Web sera ininterrompu ou sans erreur. Ni la Fondation, ni ses affiliés ne seront responsables de quelque façon que ce soit des dommages (directs, indirects, spéciaux, accessoires ou corrélatifs, exemplaires ou punitifs) ayant trait à, ou en connexion avec, l’utilisation ou l’incapacité d’utiliser le présent site Web ou toute action ou décision prise par vous-même ou par quelqu’un d’autre fondée sur le présent site Web ou sur son contenu ou toute utilisation ou reproduction non autorisées du présent site Web ou de son contenu.

Plaintes
QU’ADVIENDRA-T-IL SI VOUS DÉPOSEZ UNE PLAINTE :

  • Nous accuserons réception de votre plainte par écrit dans un délai de cinq jours ouvrables
  • Nous répondrons à votre plainte par écrit dans un délai de 60 jours ou nous vous aviserons de la date prévue de notre réponse
  • Une réponse écrite de la part de notre Service de traitement des plaintes est considérée comme étant notre réponse finale à une plainte
  • Nous ne réexaminerons pas votre plainte à moins que vous nous présentiez de nouveaux renseignements pertinents
  • Vous pouvez communiquer avec l’Ombudsman des services bancaires et d’investissement ou avec l’Autorité des marchés financiers (pour les résidents du Québec uniquement) si vous n’êtes pas satisfait de la façon dont votre plainte a été résolue ou si vous nous avez adressé une plainte et n’avez pas reçu une réponse dans un délai de 90 jours.

Pour déposer une plainte, veuillez cliquer sur complaint@cstspark.ca.