As Emma dreams of becoming an astronaut, her parents are helping her shoot for the moon by regularly investing in her CST Bright Plan. On top of their contributions, they’ve been receiving government grants, helping Emma’s RESP grow.

The Joneses are working towards that lifetime maximum of $7,200 in grants from the Canada Education Savings Grant, or CESG. Every time they contribute to their RESP, the government will match 20% of each dollar the Jones family puts in, up to $500 per year.

And because Emma turned 6 this year and lives in British Columbia, the Joneses also benefit from a one-time grant of $1,200 for her RESP! Other provincial programs, like the Quebec Education Savings Incentive, match 10% of the first $2,500 contributed annually, to a maximum of $3,600.

Plus, all across Canada, low-income families who are eligible for the Canada Learning Bond receive $500 just for opening an RESP, with an additional $100 per year for each year they qualify - up to $2,000!

The Joneses never have to worry about how or when to apply for grant money because CST Spark keeps it simple — by helping them apply for all the grants! With no line-ups and no extra forms, taking full advantage of government grants has never been easier. So just like the Joneses, who want their future-astronaut to reach for the stars, grants can help your education savings skyrocket, too!

CST Bright Plan™ is only sold by prospectus. 

You may also like

Schedule a free consultation

Have some questions? No problem, schedule a free consultation at a time that is convenient for you.

Alors qu’Emma rêve de devenir astronaute, ses parents l’aident à décrocher la lune en investissant régulièrement dans son Plan Futé CST. En plus de leurs cotisations, ils reçoivent des subventions gouvernementales, ce qui permet au REEE d’Emma de croitre.

Les Gagnon s’efforcent d’atteindre le maximum à vie de 7 200 $ en subventions provenant de la Subvention canadienne pour l’épargne-études, ou la SCEE. Chaque fois qu’ils cotisent à leur REEE, le gouvernement leur verse un montant égal à 20 % de chaque dollar versé par la famille Gagnon, jusqu’à concurrence de 500 $ par année.

Et comme Emma a eu 6 ans cette année et qu’elle habite en Colombie-Britannique, les Gagnon profitent également d’une subvention unique de 1 200 $ pour son REEE! D’autres programmes provinciaux, comme l’Incitatif québécois à l’épargne-études, versent 10 % de la première tranche de 2 500 $ cotisée annuellement, jusqu’à concurrence de 3 600 $.

De plus, les familles canadiennes à faible revenu qui ont droit au Bon d’études canadien reçoivent 500 $ dès l’ouverture d’un REEE et 100 $ de plus chaque année où elles sont admissibles — jusqu’à concurrence de 2 000 $!

Les Gagnon n’ont donc jamais à se soucier de savoir comment et quand demander les subventions, car CST Spark leur simplifie la vie — en les aidant à faire toutes les demandes de subventions! Et puisqu’il n’y a pas de files d’attente ni de formulaires supplémentaires, profiter pleinement des subventions gouvernementales est plus facile que jamais. Ainsi, tout comme les Gagnon qui espèrent voir leur astronaute en herbe décrocher la lune, les subventions peuvent faire grimper votre épargne-études en flèche!

Le Plan FutéMC CST est vendu par prospectus uniquement.