TORONTO, ON, December 10, 2021 – The Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation (the “Foundation”), the parent company of C.S.T. Spark Inc., today announces following a subscriber vote that it has secured approval to wind-up CST Bright Plan (the “Plan”), and transfer existing CST Bright Plan RESP Accounts and cash proceeds to CST Spark RESP Accounts invested in one or more CST Spark Education Portfolios, a series of mutual funds offered by C.S.T. Spark Inc. The move to wind-up the Plan and transfer subscribers to CST Spark RESP Accounts invested in CST Spark Education Portfolios will provide more transparency, greater flexibility, and ease of use for customers. To carry out the proposed changes, a majority of votes cast in favour of the resolution was required. The vote was held at a virtual Special Meeting held on Thursday, December 9, 2021, with 89% of cast votes “FOR” the proposed changes. The investment impact on customers is minimal, as the new mutual funds follow the same glide path investment strategies as the Plan’s beneficiary age group pools and the fees for the mutual funds are the same as or lower than those of the Plan. Each customer will see their investment transferred by no later than March 31, 2022

For more information:

Sherry MacDonald

President and CEO, C.S.T. Spark Inc.

sherry.macdonald@cst.org

About C.S.T. Spark Inc.

Launched in 2018, CST Spark Inc. is a digital-first education savings company dedicated to helping Canadians plan to make post-secondary education possible. CST Spark makes it easy to start saving for your child's bright future. CST Spark was launched to further expand the vision and deliver upon the CST mission. CST Spark is the distributor and investment fund manager of CST Bright Plan and the CST Spark Education Portfolios.

For more information, visit cstspark.ca.

About the Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation

Founded in 1960, the Canadian Scholarship Trust Foundation is a not-for-profit foundation dedicated to helping Canadian families better access post-secondary education. Through philanthropy, discovery, advocacy and by sponsoring the Canadian Scholarship Trust Plans to help families save for postsecondary education, CST continues to deliver on its mission. The Foundation rewards hard working and community minded Canadian students through its awards and bursaries program. CST has helped over 800,000 students achieve their post-secondary dreams.

For more information, visit foundation.cst.org

TORONTO, ON, le 10 décembre 2021 – La Fondation fiduciaire canadienne de bourses d’études (la « Fondation »), société mère de C.S.T. Spark Inc., annonce aujourd’hui que, à l’issue du vote des souscripteurs, elle a obtenu l’approbation de procéder à la résiliation du Plan Futé CST (le « Régime ») et au transfert des comptes de REEE et du produit en espèces existants du Plan Futé CST aux comptes de REEE CST Spark investis dans un ou plusieurs portefeuilles d’éducation CST Spark, série de fonds communs de placement offerts par C.S.T. Spark Inc. La décision de liquider le Régime et de transférer les souscripteurs aux comptes de REEE CST Spark investis dans des portefeuilles d’éducation CST Spark vise à fournir plus de transparence, plus de souplesse et une meilleure facilité d’utilisation aux clients. Pour mener à bien les changements proposés, il fallait obtenir une majorité de votes en faveur de la résolution. Le vote s’est tenu lors d’une assemblée virtuelle spéciale le jeudi 9 décembre 2021 et 89 % des voix exprimées étaient « EN FAVEUR » des changements proposés. L’impact sur les placements des clients est minime car les nouveaux fonds communs de placement suivent les mêmes stratégies d’investissement que les fonds communs de la cohorte de bénéficiaires du Régime et les frais des fonds communs de placement sont identiques ou inférieurs à ceux du Régime. Les placements de chaque client seront transférés au plus tard le 31 mars 2022.

Pour tout complément d’information, veuillez contacter :

Sherry MacDonald

Présidente et chef de la direction, C.S.T. Spark Inc.

sherry.macdonald@cst.org 

À propos de C.S.T. Spark Inc. 

Lancée en 2018, C.S.T. Spark Inc. est une société d’épargne-études sur plateforme numérique qui se consacre à aider les familles canadiennes à planifier pour rendre les études postsecondaires possibles. Grâce à CST Spark, rien de plus facile que d’épargner pour que votre enfant ait un brillant avenir. CST Spark a été créée pour étendre la vision de CST et poursuivre sa mission. CST Spark est le distributeur et le gestionnaire des fonds de placement du Plan Futé CST et des portefeuilles d'éducation CST Spark.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site cstspark.ca.

À propos de la Fondation fiduciaire canadienne de bourses d’études

Fondée en 1960, la Fondation fiduciaire canadienne de bourses d’études est un organisme à but non lucratif dédié à aider les familles canadiennes à accéder plus facilement aux études postsecondaires. Par le biais de la philanthropie, de la découverte et de la promotion, et en parrainant les régimes du Plan fiduciaire canadien de bourses d’études dans le but d’aider les familles à épargner en prévision des études postsecondaires de leurs enfants, CST continue de remplir sa mission. La Fondation récompense aussi des étudiants canadiens travailleurs dotés d’un esprit communautaire en leur offrant des bourses d’entretien et des prix. CST a aidé plus de 800 000 étudiants à réaliser leurs rêves d’études postsecondaires.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, visitez le site https://fondation.cst.org/fr/